4 thoughts on “Accessibility in eAssessment – Issues

  1. You know we do have a conference coming up in Dundee on the 3rd September, eAssessment Scotland 2010 – http://www.e-assessment-scotland.org and we do happen to be accepting proposals for presentations/workshops at the moment…

    With an expected audience of around 200, I’m sure there will be a few people who would be willing to share their opinions!

    Oh, and did I mention it was free for delegates to attend?

    😉

    Kenji

  2. Kenji,

    I hope to get to the conference again but arrive back from Oz just a day or two before so not sure how brain dead I’ll be!

    Martyn

  3. Hi Martyn,

    I noticed your comments regarding the City and Guilds assessments. Many of our students use the GOLA system. Do you know if City and Guilds offer these in alternative formats?

    Thanks,

    Stephen

    1. Sorry Stephen only just picked this up – I have had a prolonged period off sick. I do not know the inner workings of City and Guilds but have heard presentations of their efforts to improve accessibility. I can’t find anything on their website apart form their accessibility for their web pages. I suggest giving them a ring.

      Cheers,

      Martyn

Leave a Reply

