It’s been a while ….

A beautiful poem from my sister-in-law about her autistic son. I read it with a smile because I know and love him!

The ramblings of gingergnome

Well, it’s nearly ten months since I last posted.  There is a reason for that.

In June 2013 the husband of a very good friend of mine passed away.  My friend and her husband have been a huge support to me over the years and I truly value their friendship and interest in my adventures.

This gentleman was a journalist and, at times, had tried to encourage me into journalism but I resisted believing that this was not the right path for my life.  Therefore, as a tribute I decided to fulfil a secretly held desire to write creatively and last October I began a Creative Writing course with the Open Univserity.

The course hasn’t been easy and, at times, it’s been totally discouraging but I am now halfway through and considering signing up for Advanced Creative Writing in October (eek!).  I’m hesitant to make my writing public but my…

View original post 164 more words

1 Response to “It’s been a while ….”


  1. 1 gingergnome 2 March 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Thank you Martyn, that really means a lot. Naomi x


Leave a Reply

Martyn Cooper

Blog Stats

  • 25,410 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,222 other followers

Categories


